Speaking at SQL Server User Group Belgium

I am extremely proud and thrilled to announce that I will be speaking at the SQL Server User Group Belgium on the 15th of January 2015. The session is called “Speeding up your ETL with CDC”. In this session you’ll get an introduction to CDC, a look at why CDC is your best option, we’re going to look at the pros and cons of CDC, and see how easy it might be to implement it in your company.

About 2 months ago, I met Pieter Vanhove (Blog | @Pieter_Vanhove) at SQL Saturday Holland. We started talking about speaking at events, how to get started, and how I would like to try it out someday. Then Pieter asked me if I would be interested in speaking at SQL Server User Group Belgium. I said yes instantly!

I want to thank Pieter and the SQL Server User Group Belgium for this opportunity!

This will be my first user group session, and I’m not sure what to expect. I’m so glad I got so many tips from great friends in the community (thank you all!!!), and these tips will help me a lot. Let’s hope all works out, and that I can make my first event a success!

The event details can be found on the SQLUG.be website, where my session is announced. You can register here.

And thank you Kohera for sponsoring the event!

Leave a Reply

